Top Ten Characters I Want As My Classmates

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish where a different theme is posted each week and book bloggers respond. This week’s theme is: Back To School Freebie, where it’s a bit more opened ended, as long as you tie your list into a school theme in some fashion. I wanted to write about some of the characters who I’d love to go to school with, whether it’s because they’d get into antics with me, save me from them, are amazing storytellers/nerds or would teach me better than the professors could.

Image result for hermione granger fanart

  • Hermione Granger
    • Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling
    • I mean, it probably comes to no surprise that it’s no school worth attending without the presence of Hermione Granger. Her intelligence would keep me humble, her love for books and ability to read would be a challenge to keep up, her humor is something I can appreciate and I think we’d get along really well.
  • Kip Guile
    • Lightbringer series by Brent Weeks
    • Kip is the outcast, the new kid at school, who I’d want to bring into my group of friends. Smart but not overly so, sassy to a fantastic degree, with a fun balance of brave and stupid, he’d be someone I want by my side, as he’d make the day just a little bit brighter.
  • Kvothe
    • Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss
    • If you’ve read Rothfuss, then you know Kvothe is as much of a “duh” choice as Hermione. He’s smart and talented and will outshine anyone in class, and many people might find that annoying. Personally, however, I’d admire him and want to learn everything I could from him.
  • Wayne
    • Alloy of Law by Brandon Sanderson
    • You know Wayne would be the start of every prank and practical joke and I want in on the hilarity.
  • Bob the Skull
    • The Dresden Files by Jim Butcher
    • A soul stuck inside a skull with raunchy humor and the inability to shut up. Um, yes please.
  • Alanna
    • The Lioness Quartet by Tamora Pierce
    • Alanna was the main character in the books that first really got me hooked on reading. You can bet that she’d be one of the characters I’d want to continue chasing that passion with.
  • Astrid
    • The Chaos Quintet by Christopher Husberg
    • Astrid is a vampire who’s lived a lot longer than any humans have and her snark is my favorite characteristic; though her long lifespan and wealth of knowledge being contained in a child’s body is a juxtaposition that serves as a close second. I’d love to sit next to her in class and listen to her own every professor we had.
  • John Watson
    • Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
    • A knowledgeable gentleman. Could you ask for a better classmate?
  • Arlen
    • The Demon Cycle by Peter V. Brett
    • Arlen has lived a very difficult, yet also very amazing, life. His perspective would be something I’d love to learn from, spending every lunch period enthralled by his stories.
  • Frodo
    • The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien
    • He’s known as a lot of things: The Ring Bearer, the savior of Middle-Earth, amongst many others. But the fact that he loves to read is something you can’t forget, as well as the fact that he’d be my best friend in school, passing notes written in Tengwar.

Image result for Frodo fanart

I hope you enjoyed this list! Let me know which characters you’d love to sit through school with in the comments below and don’t forget to head over to The Broke and The Bookish to see all the other fantastic memes from this week!

Read on!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters I Want As My Classmates

    1. Hey, that’s more than most of my friends know! That one was actually a bit hard for me to read through, tbh, not as good as the first one, in my opinion. However, I’m still excited to continue reading the series!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ha! Great! 😉 I’m in agreement! Perhaps that’s partly because it starts with the desert guy and completely leaves everything from the previous book to gather dust for like 300 pages…

        Like

Leave a Reply

