Top Ten Series on the Back-burner

(Seriously, if I don’t read these soon, I’m pretty sure they are going to catch on fire and potentially burn down the world.)

(And if not the world, at least my apartment.)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish where a different theme is posted each week and book bloggers respond. This is the first time I’ve participated and I’m pretty jazzed about it. This week’s theme is: Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start But Haven’t.

Honestly, I struggled to narrow it down to just ten.

But, let’s take a peek at which series made the list, in no particular order.

  1. Earthsea Cycle by Ursula K. Le Guin
    1. It’s a classic. I’m not 100% sure how I’ve managed to not read it yet, but that’s a shame.
      13642
  2. Farseer Trilogy by Robin Hobb
    1. It is almost asinine to me that I haven’t read Robin Hobb yet. Like, beyond-comprehension levels.
      77197
  3. Raven’s Shadow by Anthony Ryan
    1. Like many on this list, I honestly got intrigued by the cover on Goodreads, so now it continues to haunt me until I read it.
      13569581
  4. Bring Down Heaven by Sam Sykes
    1. I discovered Sykes on Twitter and have wanted to read his books ever since (and Myke Cole’s, obviously). If you follow him on Twitter, you know what I’m talking about. If you haven’t…well, go take a peek and you’ll know what I mean.
      23464181
  5. The Chronicles of the Exile by Marc Turner
    1. I keep seeing the name Marc Turner pop up randomly. I feel like it’s one I should become familiar with.
      25399383
  6. The Dinosaur Lords by Victor Milán
    1. This series just sounds fantastic.
      19000898
  7. The Memoirs of Lady Trent by Marie Brennan
    1. Every time I go to Barnes and Noble (RIP Borders), it feels like I see a new book in this series pop up, reminding me that I should really get on this bandwagon.
      12974372
  8. The Powder Mage by Brian McClellan
    1. Definitely on the top of this list, even though it’s here towards the bottom.
      15790883
  9. Chroncile of the Unhewn Thrown by Brian Staveley
    1. Shares the same level of need as the Brian above him, as well as the same level of questioning as to why these haven’t been devoured yet.
      17910124
  10. Duelists Trilogy by Julia Knight
    1. I don’t know too much about this series, but I’m hopeful it’s going to become a hidden gem I’m so glad I discovered…even if I have no idea how this series got on my radar.

24819531

Honestly, writing out this list just made me feel overwhelmed with all the series I’m currently reading and haven’t finished, the ones I still need to read and the ones I haven’t (or will never) discover. It’s never-ending.

And that’s the best problem for a bookworm to have (aside from hordes of money being thrust at you with the sole purpose of purchasing more books. That’s a problem I also wouldn’t mind having).

Read on!

Leave a Reply

