Waiting on Wednesday: Oathbringer

waitingonwednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine where we readers salivate over the books we wish were on our bookshelves yesterday.

This week, I’m drooling thinking about Brandon Sanderson’s third installment of The Stormlight Archive, Oathbringer.

There isn’t a cover yet. Nor a synopsis. There are plenty of teasers and honest updates in Sanderson’s 2016 State of the Sanderson post, which was such a joy to read (not to mention raised my respect for him as an artist and creative genius even more, which were already unorthodox). There is a release month and year: November, 2017. Which happens to be my birthday month.

Actually, in the minuscule chance that Mr. Sanderson happens to read this and just so happens to get a say in the matter of which date is chosen, I would–unbiased, of course–suggest, perhaps, the 3rd of November, as a very reasonable and respected release date for Oathbringer. 

Even without a cover or a synopsis to give insight on Oathbringer or amp up the growing excitement for its release, I am so pumped for this book. When I discovered The Ways of Kings, I started reading it on the way to a family vacation in North Carolina–a 15 drive from where we live. On that drive, I skipped many bathrooms breaks and chances to stretch my legs for the sole purpose to keep reading. I finished the book a couple days into the trip, where I convinced my family to stop by a bookstore so I could splurge on Words of Radiance. I got lost again during the return trip and my bladder almost paid the price for it.

So yeah, I think excited is an understatement in regards to my emotions that Oathbringer is coming out this year. 2017. November. The 3rd.

Oh, and here’s a picture of Kaladin, because…well, it’s Kaladin. My main man. One of my favorite literary characters of all time. Hello.

Image result for Kaladin

Read on!

Leave a Reply

